Becoming Mrs. Lewis

In Stock-
SKU:
9780310104803
0
£8.99

:

Category: Romantic Fiction MO Fiction
Author:
Patti Callahan

One of the great love stories of modern times, Becoming Mrs Lewis reveals the passionate, private lives of the beloved, world-renowned author C.S. Lewis and Joy Davidman, the fiercely independent woman he called his ‘whole world’. For fans of The Paris Wife and The Orphan’s Tale.

A heart-rendering historical romance, and a glimpse into the life of an extraordinary woman and writer.

Poet, atheist and communist, New Yorker Joy Davidman is an unconventional woman – and an unlikely partner for one of England’s best known academics and theologians.

With her own marriage crumbling, she begins a correspondence with Narnia author C.S. Lewis, not for love, but for guidance from a writer that she admires.

In Joy’s letters, Lewis discovers a kindred spirit, and an intellect to equal his own. Bonding over a shared love of literature and ideas, a deep connection is forged between the two.

Embarking on the adventure of a lifetime, Joy travels from America to England and back again. Facing heartbreak and poverty, discovering friendship and faith. Against all odds, the couple struggle to secure a love that will endure forever.

Add a review