In Stock-


Category: Christmas Music CDs

‘Hallelujah Christmas’ is a heart-warming blend of Christmas songs with Marilyn’s own creative arrangements, together with two brand new worship songs: ‘Rescue Plan’, and ‘Precious Jesus’ - Marilyn’s version of Pie Jesu’. 13 tracks including: Christmas Carols with refreshing and singable new tunes such as ‘Away In A Manger’ with a light jazz melody, and ‘The First Nowell’, performed in the style of a traditional folk carol. Modern Classics such as ‘Mary Did You Know?’ (strong interest since the Pentatonix release - 200million views on YouTube) and ‘Hallelujah Christmas’, the popular lyric adapted for the world famous Hallelujah from Leonard Cohen. One of the most beautiful Christmas hymns ever written, ‘Thou Who Wast Rich’ is a 20th century composition set to a traditional French carol melody. Marilyn’s brand new Christmas song ‘Rescue Plan’ which moves from a Christmas narrative and Jesus’ life on earth to an invitation to allow his embrace ‘Finding God as Father and Friend’. Precious Jesus (Pie Jesu’) – Lloyd Webber’s very personal setting of this beautiful traditional prayer re-imagined by Marilyn as a contemporary worship song.

Track Listing:

01. Hark the Herald Angels Sing

02. Thou Who Wast Rich

03. Mary Did You Know?

04. See Him Lying on a Bed of Straw

05. Rescue Plan (new Marilyn song)

06. The First Nowell

07. Thorns In The Straw

08. In The Bleak Mid-Winter

09. Hallelujah Christmas

10. Away In A Manger

11. God Came Among Us

12. Precious Jesus (Pie Jesu’/Lloyd Webber)

13. While Shepherds Watched

Add a review