Spectacular Shetland - Discover Britain Series - Book 1

In Stock-
£4.99 £5.99
Category: RP Children
Robert Plant

This is the first book in the Discover Britain series. "Spectacular Shetland" takes the reader on an exciting visit to the Shetland Isles and is suitable for 9-14 year olds. The author begins by presenting a broad factual introduction to the Shetland Isles. He then focuses upon special features and wildlife that are found there. The Common and Grey seals are considered along with the great Skua. The puffins are described as "the clown of the seas" and the gospel message is presented through the various characteristics identifiable with each creature. This is the purpose of the author throughout this interesting book as he considers lighthouses, sailors, storms and shipwrecks. Robert Plant has also written "Escape From The Island Of Occupation".

Add a review